LinkDM vs Inrō: which Instagram DM tool fits you?

LinkDM bills a flat monthly price in US dollars for a DM allowance, with 1,000 free DMs a month and plans covering up to 10 accounts. Inrō bills by activated contacts in euros, with 100 free, and adds an AI agent, CRM and campaigns. LinkDM suits high-volume comment-to-DM; Inrō suits AI-led sales conversations.

Updated · 7 min read · By the ReplyRep team

LinkDM or Inrō: what is the quick verdict?

Both are Instagram-first tools that send DMs from comments and stories. LinkDM is a straightforward auto-DM tool priced per DM. Inrō is a broader Instagram sales tool with an AI agent, a CRM and campaigns, priced per activated contact.

  • Pick LinkDM if you want comment-to-DM, story replies and story mentions at a flat price, a big free allowance, and several accounts on one plan.
  • Pick Inrō if you want an AI agent to hold the conversation, qualify leads and collect details, with a CRM and team seats in the same place.

LinkDM figures are from linkdm.com/pricing and Inrō figures from inro.social/pricing, both checked 19 October 2026. Inrō's page served prices in euros only, so we show them as listed.

How does LinkDM pricing work?

LinkDM sells flat plans capped by DMs per month and by Instagram accounts. Contact limits are not stated, because contacts are not what you pay for.

LinkDM plans, from linkdm.com/pricing, checked 19 October 2026.
PlanMonthlyYearlyDMs a monthInstagram accounts
Free$0$01,0001
Pro$19$182 a year25,0003
Platinum+$99$832 a year300,00010

Free plan DMs carry LinkDM branding; removing it is a paid feature. Ad comment replies and email capture are on Pro and Platinum+.

How does Inrō pricing work?

Inrō charges for the contacts you activate each month, and only those. Its CRM can hold unlimited contacts.

Inrō plans, from inro.social/pricing, checked 19 October 2026. Prices in euros as served.
PlanPriceActivated contactsAlso includes
FreeEUR 0100 a month3 active automations, 3 campaigns a month, 50 AI Agent credits
ProFrom EUR 12.99 a month, billed monthlyScales with activated contactsUp to 10 team members, AI Agent
Annual ProEUR 1,249 a year10k+ a monthFixed annual price
ManagedFrom EUR 299 a monthCustomDone for you

Pro has a 14-day trial capped at 1,000 activated contacts. The page text did not show the per-contact rate Pro scales at.

What does each cost at 500, 5,000 and 50,000 people a month?

Say a month of posts brings in a number of people who comment your keyword, and each gets one DM. On LinkDM each person is one DM; on Inrō, one activated contact.

LinkDM per linkdm.com/pricing (USD, monthly) and Inrō per inro.social/pricing (EUR), checked 19 October 2026.
People a monthLinkDMInrō
500Free, $0 (with LinkDM branding)Pro, from EUR 12.99 a month, scaled to 500 contacts (rate not shown in the page text)
5,000Pro, $19 a monthPro, from EUR 12.99 a month, scaled to 5,000 contacts (rate not shown in the page text)
50,000Platinum+, $99 a monthAnnual Pro, EUR 1,249 a year, listed for 10k+ contacts; Managed from EUR 299 a month

At 500 people, LinkDM's free plan covers the month (with its branding), while Inrō has moved past its 100 free contacts onto Pro. At 5,000, LinkDM is a known flat price; Inrō's depends on its scaling rate. At 50,000, LinkDM's Platinum+ includes 300,000 DMs, far more than the example needs, while Inrō points to its annual or managed plans: ask Inrō whether your volume fits.

Yearly billing changes the picture a little. LinkDM Pro is $182 a year and Platinum+ is $832 a year. Inrō's annual Pro is EUR 1,249 a year, listed for 10k+ active contacts a month. These buy different things: a DM allowance across several accounts on one side, a contact allowance plus an AI agent, CRM and team seats on the other. Compare them against what you would actually use, in the currency your card will be charged in.

How do LinkDM and Inrō compare on features?

As of October 2026. "Not stated" means the vendor's page does not mention it, not that the feature is missing.
LinkDMInrō
Billed byDMs sent a monthActivated contacts a month
Currency on the pricing pageUS dollarsEuros only
Free plan1,000 DMs, 1 account, LinkDM branding100 activated contacts, 3 automations
Comment-to-DM on posts and reelsYes, every planComment triggers on every plan
Story replies and story mentionsYes, every planYes, every plan
Ad comment repliesPro and Platinum+An Ads trigger is listed; not stated as ad comments
Email capturePro and Platinum+AI agent collects email, phone or any field; surveys
AI repliesNot statedAI Agent on Pro and Managed, 50 credits on Free
Accounts or seatsUp to 10 Instagram accounts on Platinum+Up to 10 team members on Pro
ChannelsInstagram and FacebookInstagram only; Make and Zapier integrations
TrialFree plan instead14-day Pro trial, plus a free plan

For background on the features, see story mention auto replies and AI auto replies on Instagram.

Who should pick LinkDM, and who should pick Inrō?

Pick LinkDM if

  • Your automations are mostly one comment, one DM, one link.
  • You want a free plan you can launch on: 1,000 DMs a month.
  • You run several accounts: Pro covers 3, Platinum+ covers 10.
  • You also want Facebook automation, or prefer paying in US dollars.

Pick Inrō if

  • You sell through conversations and want an AI agent to qualify leads and collect details.
  • You want a CRM and campaigns next to your automations.
  • You have a team: Pro allows up to 10 members.
  • You prefer paying only for the people you actually reach each month.

A simple test: if a typical automation is "comment GUIDE, get the link", LinkDM's model fits. If it is "comment GUIDE, answer three questions, get a tailored offer", Inrō's does. Our guide to Instagram DM automation covers both patterns.

Where does ReplyRep fit as a third option?

If what you actually need is Instagram comment-to-DM, story replies, follow-gated DMs and email capture, ReplyRep is a narrower third option than Inrō, and close in shape to LinkDM. It is Instagram only, built on Meta's official API by a Meta Business Partner, and bills a flat monthly price for a DM allowance rather than per contact.

The free plan includes 2,000 DMs a month for 1 account. Lite is $10 a month for 10,000 DMs and includes Follow-Gated DMs and the Email Collector (both Lite and up). MAX is $100 a month for 400,000 DMs across 5 accounts. At the three volumes above, with one DM each, that is 500 people on Free, 5,000 on Lite at $10 a month, 50,000 on MAX at $100 a month. See pricing for every plan.

It is not the right pick if you need WhatsApp, Messenger or other channels, because ReplyRep does not do them.

Try it on one post

The free plan has 2,000 DMs a month and no card.

Start free

How do you switch between LinkDM and Inrō?

Simple keyword automations move quickly either way. AI agent setups, CRM records and campaigns in Inrō do not have a LinkDM equivalent to import into, so decide what you will keep before moving. Our guide to setting up comment-to-DM covers the basic build, and in ReplyRep a post, keyword and message takes about four minutes.

  1. 1

    List what is live in LinkDM

    Write down each automation that is switched on: the post or story, the keyword, the DM text, the link and any follow-up. Start with the post that gets the most comments.

  2. 2

    Rebuild it in Inrō

    Recreate the trigger and the message. Comment-to-DM automations are usually a post, a keyword and a message, so this is quicker than it sounds. Keep the same keyword so old captions still work.

  3. 3

    Switch the LinkDM automation off for that post

    Two tools listening to the same post means two DMs for every comment. Turn one off before the other goes live.

  4. 4

    Test from a second account

    Comment the keyword on your own post from another account, check the DM lands, and check the link opens. Then move the next post.

  5. 5

    Export your contacts or emails

    If you collected emails or built segments in the old tool, export them before you cancel. Contact data does not move between tools by itself.

Where these figures come from

Prices change, and Inrō served euro prices only. Check each pricing page before you buy. Figures checked 19 October 2026.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

For simple comment-to-DM at volume, LinkDM, because its flat plans include large DM allowances: Pro is $19 a month for 25,000 DMs. For long conversations with fewer people, Inrō's per-contact model can work out well. Inrō prices are in euros.

For volume, LinkDM: 1,000 DMs a month for one account, with LinkDM branding. Inrō's free plan covers 100 activated contacts and 3 automations, plus 50 AI Agent credits, as of October 2026.

LinkDM's pricing page did not mention AI replies when we checked in October 2026, which is not the same as saying it lacks them. Inrō lists an AI Agent on Pro and Managed and 50 credits on its free plan.

If you manage many Instagram accounts, LinkDM's Platinum+ covers 10 for $99 a month. If you need several people working one account, Inrō Pro allows up to 10 team members.

You can connect both, but never automate the same post or keyword in both, or each commenter gets two DMs. Split posts between them while you test, then settle on one tool.

Your first automation, live in about four minutes

Free plan, no card, no trial timer. Built on Meta’s official Instagram API.

Start free