The best Instagram DM automation tools in 2026, compared

The best Instagram DM automation tools in 2026 are ReplyRep, ManyChat, LinkDM, InstantDM, Inrō, CreatorFlow, Zorcha, ReplyRush, Chatfuel and Spur. ReplyRep fits Instagram-only creators and brands who want flat pricing (free for 2,000 DMs a month). ManyChat fits multi-channel teams. Chatfuel and Spur fit AI support across WhatsApp. Pick by channel, billing model and viral-post handling.

Updated · 14 min read · By the ReplyRep team

Which Instagram DM automation tool is best in 2026?

It depends on three things: whether you only need Instagram, how you want to be billed, and how much volume one post can bring. We publish ReplyRep, so it is first on our list, and we have tried to make the case for every other tool as fairly as for our own. Every competitor price and feature below was read from that vendor's own site on 19 October 2026, except ManyChat, whose figures come from manychat.com/pricing as published on our site. Where a vendor does not mention a feature, we say "not stated", which is not the same as "not supported".

  • Best for Instagram-only creators and brands: ReplyRep.
  • Best multi-channel builder: ManyChat.
  • Best large free DM allowance with story mentions: LinkDM.
  • Best for many accounts on a budget: InstantDM.
  • Best AI sales agent and CRM for Instagram: Inrō.
  • Simplest tool for a solo creator: CreatorFlow.
  • Best with no DM cap: Zorcha.
  • Best low-cost plan that also covers Facebook: ReplyRush.
  • Best AI agent across WhatsApp and Instagram: Chatfuel.
  • Best for Shopify support inboxes: Spur.

Instagram DM automation tools compared side by side

Prices in USD per month unless stated, as of October 2026 (checked 19 October 2026). Some vendors only show yearly-billed prices and several localise prices by country.
ToolBilling modelFree planPaid fromChannels
ReplyRepFlat monthly plans capped by DMs sent2,000 DMs a month, 1 account$10 a month (10,000 DMs)Instagram only
ManyChatPer active contact per month, with overage25 active contacts, 4 live automations, branded$14 a month (Essential, 250 contacts)Instagram plus other messaging channels
LinkDMFlat monthly plans capped by DMs and accounts1,000 DMs a month, 1 account, branded$19 a month (Pro, 25,000 DMs, 3 accounts)Instagram and Facebook
InstantDMFlat per plan, no per-contact fees; prices shown billed yearly500 DM automations a month, 5 post automations, 3 trigger words$9.99 a month billed yearly (Legend Pro, up to 800 an hour)Instagram, plus Facebook on paid plans
InrōPer activated contact per month (Pro scales with contacts)100 activated contacts, 3 automations, 50 AI creditsFrom EUR 12.99 a month (Pro, scales with contacts; EUR only)Instagram only
CreatorFlowFlat per workspace, capped by DMs, no per-contact fees500 DMs a month, 1 account$15 a month (Pro, 5,000 DMs, 2 accounts)Instagram only
ZorchaFlat per plan; contacts, DMs and automations unlimitedUnlimited DMs and contacts, 20 AI FAQs, 8% fee on digital products$14.99 a month (Pro), $9.99 a month billed yearlyInstagram, with a Facebook DM product listed
ReplyRushFlat monthly plans capped by DMs and accounts1,500 DMs a month, 1 Instagram and 1 Facebook account, branded$10 a month (Lite, 7,500 DMs)Instagram and Facebook
ChatfuelFlat per plan, unlimited active contacts, AI usage metered by creditsNo free plan (free trial, no card)$18 a month billed yearly (Business)Instagram, Facebook, WhatsApp, plus TikTok and website listed
SpurFlat per plan, limited by AI credits, flows, channels and seats; no contact limitNo free plan (7-day trial)$12 a month (AI Acquire, 3 flows, 100 AI credits)Instagram, WhatsApp, Facebook, live chat, email add-on
Trigger and growth features as stated on each vendor's site. "Not stated" means the vendor page does not mention it.
ToolStory mentionsAd commentsFollow-gateEmail captureAI replies
ReplyRepYesYesYes (Lite and up)Yes (Lite and up)Yes
ManyChatNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verified
LinkDMYesPaid plansNot statedPaid plansNot stated
InstantDMYesTrendsetter and upYesPaid plansYes
InrōYesNot statedNot statedVia AI agentYes
CreatorFlowNot statedNot statedPaid plansPaid plansNot stated
ZorchaNot statedNot statedYesPro and upYes
ReplyRushNot statedNot statedLite and upLite and upNot stated
ChatfuelNot statedYesNot statedNot statedYes
SpurYesYesNot statedNot statedYes

ManyChat's site could not be read directly on the check date, so we do not list its features as verified. It is a long-established product; check its feature list on manychat.com before you buy.

The 10 best Instagram DM automation tools, ranked

1. ReplyRep

Best for: Instagram creators and brands who want predictable flat pricing and growth features built for viral posts.

  • Billing model: Flat monthly plans capped by DMs sent.
  • Free plan: 2,000 DMs a month, 1 account.
  • Paid from: $10 a month (10,000 DMs).
  • Verified features: Comment-to-DM on posts, reels and stories, story replies, story mentions, sponsored ad comments, DM keywords and account-wide Global Triggers, Conversation Starters, Smart Menu, flows, AI inbox replies and AI-suggested triggers. On Lite and up: follow-gated DMs, email capture (CSV export or sync to Klaviyo, Mailchimp, HubSpot or Google Sheets), Follow Up, a public comment reply and the Excess DM Queue that holds messages past Meta's limit. Built on the official API by a Meta Business Partner.
  • Honest drawbacks: Instagram only: no Facebook Messenger, WhatsApp, TikTok or SMS. The Free plan does not include the public comment reply, follow-gate, email capture or follow ups. Free and Lite plans carry ReplyRep branding (removed on Boost and up). The Free plan keeps data for 30 days. DM caps per plan, 400,000 a month at the top.
  • Pick it if: Instagram is your only channel and you want a fixed bill.

2. ManyChat

Best for: Teams that want one mature, multi-channel builder across Instagram, Messenger, WhatsApp and TikTok.

  • Billing model: Per active contact per month, with overage.
  • Free plan: 25 active contacts, 4 live automations, branded.
  • Paid from: $14 a month (Essential, 250 contacts).
  • Verified features: A long-established flow builder used across several messaging channels. Pro is $29 a month for 2,500 active contacts, with $0.05 per extra contact. Figures per manychat.com/pricing, checked 19 October 2026; prices depend on billing country.
  • Honest drawbacks: The bill grows with the number of people you reach, so a viral month costs more. The free plan covers very few contacts. Many features are more than a creator who only needs comment-to-DM will use.
  • Pick it if: You need Instagram and other channels in one builder and are comfortable with per-contact pricing.

Full side-by-side: ReplyRep vs ManyChat.

3. LinkDM

Best for: Instagram creators who want a generous free allowance plus story mention and ad comment replies at a low flat price.

  • Billing model: Flat monthly plans capped by DMs and accounts.
  • Free plan: 1,000 DMs a month, 1 account, branded.
  • Paid from: $19 a month (Pro, 25,000 DMs, 3 accounts).
  • Verified features: Post and reel automation, story auto reply and story mention auto reply on all plans. Ad comment replies and email capture in chat on paid plans. Pro is also $182 a year.
  • Honest drawbacks: Free plan messages carry LinkDM branding. Follow-gate and AI replies are not stated on the pricing page.
  • Pick it if: You want a large free DM allowance and story mention replies from day one.

Full side-by-side: ReplyRep vs LinkDM.

4. InstantDM

Best for: Price-sensitive creators and agencies running many accounts who want flat pricing with no contact fees.

  • Billing model: Flat per plan, no per-contact fees; prices shown billed yearly.
  • Free plan: 500 DM automations a month, 5 post automations, 3 trigger words.
  • Paid from: $9.99 a month billed yearly (Legend Pro, up to 800 an hour).
  • Verified features: Comment-to-DM on all plans, story replies on paid plans, story mentions, ad comments from Trendsetter, follow-gate, email and phone capture on paid plans, AI comment replies from Free. Multi-account plans from $4.44 per account a month billed yearly. 7-day trial.
  • Honest drawbacks: Monthly-billed prices were not shown on the pricing page. Lower tiers cap sending per hour. The free plan is small.
  • Pick it if: You run many accounts and want the lowest per-account price.

Full side-by-side: ReplyRep vs InstantDM.

5. Inrō

Best for: Instagram-only businesses that want an AI sales agent, CRM and campaigns in one place.

  • Billing model: Per activated contact per month (Pro scales with contacts).
  • Free plan: 100 activated contacts, 3 automations, 50 AI credits.
  • Paid from: From EUR 12.99 a month (Pro, scales with contacts; EUR only).
  • Verified features: Comment triggers, story mentions and replies, an AI agent that can collect email, phone and custom fields, CRM, campaigns, Make and Zapier integrations. 14-day Pro trial.
  • Honest drawbacks: Prices were shown in EUR only and the per-contact rate was not listed, so the bill at scale is hard to predict in advance. Contact-based billing grows with reach.
  • Pick it if: You want AI-led sales conversations and a CRM more than raw DM volume.

Full side-by-side: ReplyRep vs Inrō.

6. CreatorFlow

Best for: Solo creators who want a simple Instagram-only tool with follow-gate and email capture.

  • Billing model: Flat per workspace, capped by DMs, no per-contact fees.
  • Free plan: 500 DMs a month, 1 account.
  • Paid from: $15 a month (Pro, 5,000 DMs, 2 accounts).
  • Verified features: Works on posts, reels and stories, story replies on all plans, follow-gate and email capture on paid plans, one-time DM top-up packs. Growth is $30 a month for 10,000 DMs and 5 accounts. 14-day trial.
  • Honest drawbacks: Lower DM allowances per dollar than some flat-priced tools. Story mentions, ad comments and AI replies are not stated.
  • Pick it if: You want a minimal tool and a trial of paid features before committing.

Full side-by-side: ReplyRep vs CreatorFlow.

7. Zorcha

Best for: Creators who want unlimited DMs and contacts plus a follow-gate on a free or very low-cost plan.

  • Billing model: Flat per plan; contacts, DMs and automations unlimited.
  • Free plan: Unlimited DMs and contacts, 20 AI FAQs, 8% fee on digital products.
  • Paid from: $14.99 a month (Pro), $9.99 a month billed yearly.
  • Verified features: Post and reel comment-to-DM, "Ask for Follow" on all plans, phone and email capture from Pro, AI FAQ answers, link-in-bio and broadcasts on higher tiers.
  • Honest drawbacks: Accounts per plan, story replies and story mentions are not stated. The free plan takes 8% of digital product sales and has no flow builder.
  • Pick it if: Volume is unpredictable and you want no DM cap at all.

Full side-by-side: ReplyRep vs Zorcha.

8. ReplyRush

Best for: Budget creators who want a high DM cap, follow-gate and email capture from a low monthly price.

  • Billing model: Flat monthly plans capped by DMs and accounts.
  • Free plan: 1,500 DMs a month, 1 Instagram and 1 Facebook account, branded.
  • Paid from: $10 a month (Lite, 7,500 DMs).
  • Verified features: Post, reel and story automation on all plans, comment auto reply, follow-gated DMs and an email collector from Lite, global triggers per account.
  • Honest drawbacks: Branding stays on Free and Lite. The free plan has no comment auto reply, follow-gate or email collector. Ad comments and story mentions are not stated.
  • Pick it if: You also want Facebook accounts covered on the same plan.

Full side-by-side: ReplyRep vs ReplyRush.

9. Chatfuel

Best for: Businesses that want an AI agent across Instagram, Facebook and WhatsApp with unlimited contacts.

  • Billing model: Flat per plan, unlimited active contacts, AI usage metered by credits.
  • Free plan: No free plan (free trial, no card).
  • Paid from: $18 a month billed yearly (Business).
  • Verified features: Post and reel comment automation, story replies and ad comment automations, AI credits included on every plan.
  • Honest drawbacks: No free plan. Monthly-billed prices were not shown. AI usage is metered, so heavy AI use costs more.
  • Pick it if: You want AI support conversations on WhatsApp and Instagram in one place.

Full side-by-side: ReplyRep vs Chatfuel.

10. Spur

Best for: Shopify and D2C brands that want WhatsApp, Instagram and live chat support with AI in one inbox.

  • Billing model: Flat per plan, limited by AI credits, flows, channels and seats; no contact limit.
  • Free plan: No free plan (7-day trial).
  • Paid from: $12 a month (AI Acquire, 3 flows, 100 AI credits).
  • Verified features: Comment automation on posts, reels, stories and ads, story replies and mentions, AI agents on all plans, comments routed to WhatsApp.
  • Honest drawbacks: No free plan. Removing branding is a $39 a month add-on. The entry plan has few flows and AI credits. Follow-gate and email capture are not stated.
  • Pick it if: You run a store and want one support inbox across channels.

Full side-by-side: ReplyRep vs Spur.

Try the first pick free

ReplyRep's Free plan: 2,000 automated DMs a month, no card, live in about four minutes.

Start free

Other tools worth knowing

  • [SuperProfile](/compare/superprofile) bundles Auto-DM with a link-in-bio store for selling digital products. Its free Starter plan lists unlimited AutoDMs on reels and posts with up to 10 leads, and Creator is $4.99 for the first month, then $29 a month. A good fit for creators, especially in India, who sell courses and downloads.
  • Elev8or Engage covers Instagram and Threads, with a free Starter plan and annual-billed paid plans that include follow-gate and email capture.
  • DM Champ is an AI sales agent for agencies across WhatsApp, Instagram, Messenger, SMS and more, with white-label plans and no free plan or trial.

How do you choose the right tool for your use case?

If you are...Look forShortlist
A creator delivering lead magnetsFree plan, follow-gate, email capture, fixed priceReplyRep, LinkDM, CreatorFlow, ReplyRush
A brand with posts that go viralQueueing past Meta's hourly limit, no per-contact billReplyRep, Zorcha, InstantDM
Running paid adsAd comment automationReplyRep, LinkDM, InstantDM, Chatfuel, Spur
An agency with many client accountsPer-account pricing, team seatsInstantDM, ManyChat, Chatfuel
Selling through WhatsApp tooMulti-channel inboxManyChat, Chatfuel, Spur
Wanting an AI to qualify and sellAI agent, CRM, credits that fit your volumeInrō, Chatfuel, Spur
Selling digital products from your bioStorefront plus Auto-DMSuperProfile, Zorcha

If you are leaving a tool rather than starting fresh, our ManyChat alternatives and LinkDM alternatives pages go deeper on switching. For audience-specific setups see DM automation for creators and for ecommerce brands.

What should every Instagram DM automation tool have?

  • Official API connection. You log in through Instagram's own screen. Never type your password into a tool. Instagram's terms forbid collecting other users' login credentials, and Meta's Platform Terms forbid apps from requesting them.
  • A plan for Meta's limits. Meta allows 750 private replies per hour per account for post and reel comments. Ask what the tool does with comment 751.
  • Clear billing. Know whether you pay per DM, per contact or flat, and what happens in a big month. Model it with the DM tool cost calculator.
  • Your data out. Emails and phone numbers you collect should export, or sync to your email tool.
  • A human path. Meta requires apps using Instagram messaging to let people reach a human.

For the rules behind all of this, read the complete guide to Instagram DM automation and official API vs password tools.

How we ranked these tools

Sources. For every competitor we read the vendor's own pricing page, homepage or help docs on 19 October 2026 and recorded only what the vendor states. Third-party reviews and search snippets were not used for features. ManyChat's site returned an error to our reader, so its figures are the ones published on manychat.com/pricing as recorded on our site; treat them as a guide and confirm at checkout, because ManyChat prices depend on billing country. Meta rules come from Meta's developer documentation.

What we weighed. The ranking is for Instagram DM automation specifically, for creators and small to mid-size brands. In order of weight: coverage of Instagram triggers (posts, reels, stories, mentions, ads, DMs), predictability of the bill at scale, the free plan, growth features (follow-gate, email capture, follow up), and value per dollar. Multi-channel support counted in a tool's favor only for the use cases that need it.

Our bias. ReplyRep is our product, and we put it first because it is built for exactly the job this page ranks. You should weigh that. Its limits are listed as plainly as anyone else's, and every entry says who should pick that tool instead. If a fact here is out of date, email support@replyrep.io and we will fix it.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

It depends on what you need for free. ReplyRep's free plan includes 2,000 DMs a month, LinkDM's 1,000, ReplyRush's 1,500 and CreatorFlow's 500. Zorcha lists unlimited DMs but charges a fee on digital product sales. Check branding and feature limits on each free plan.

ManyChat is a strong choice for teams that need several messaging channels in one builder. For Instagram-only creators, its per-active-contact billing can cost more than flat-priced tools once a post goes viral. Compare the bill at your expected contact volume first.

Tools built on Meta's official API, where you connect through Instagram's own login, follow the rules Meta wrote for automation. Avoid any tool that asks for your Instagram password, scrapes followers or sends cold DMs, because those break Instagram's terms.

As of October 2026, ManyChat bills per active contact and Inrō per activated contact. ReplyRep, LinkDM, CreatorFlow and ReplyRush use flat plans capped by DMs. Zorcha, Chatfuel and Spur use flat plans without a contact limit.

Yes, multi-channel builders such as ManyChat, Chatfuel and Spur cover several channels. Instagram-only tools such as ReplyRep, CreatorFlow and Inrō focus on Instagram and do not automate WhatsApp, which keeps them simpler and often cheaper if Instagram is your only channel.

Prices and features were checked on each vendor's own site in October 2026, and the page is reviewed when vendors change their plans. Some vendors localise prices by country or only show yearly prices, so confirm the current price on the vendor's pricing page before you buy.

Your first automation, live in about four minutes

Free plan, no card, no trial timer. Built on Meta’s official Instagram API.

Start free